top of page
Search

Lake Crescent, WA

Updated: Jun 23, 2019




I am so thankful to have lived in such a gorgeous place all year around. Now that I have been in Illinois for a month I have come to realize just how drop dead gorgeous Washington is. There isn't really a day you can't make photograph magic. During this styled shoot it was windy and around 32 degrees and my hands were cold, snow was coming down, and it was a quite the hot mess of a styled session. I remember feeling like dang I wish the weather had been better. Then I moved. It's finally warming but in the last five weeks it has been ranging from 10 degrees to 60 degrees with wind chills every day. We have had two or three tornado warnings (no actual tornados here yet). All the trees are bare, minus a handful of random ones. The fields are mowed down and bare. Essentially everything I have been used to falling back on, green trees, mountain views, bodies of water, Illinois has none of that. So needless to say as I blog about this incredible gorgeous Washington winter day I am reminded how lucky we really are living and growing up there.


This styled shoot had an AMAZING group of women behind it and I can't thank them all enough for bringing my vision to life.

Thank you again to Olivia Tousseau with Wildflower Cakes https://www.wildflowercake.com/ for the gorgeous and equally delicious cake.

Kitara Davis with Dahlia Fields http://www.dahliafields.com/ for the insanely creative florals.

Alysha Vogel with https://www.instagram.com/alysha_does_hair/ for the bomb hair and makeup.

Chelsea Dutta with Ammas Umma https://ammasumma.com/ for the not only stunning but ethically sourced details.

A few other vendors involved:

Dress - White Fox Boutique

Candles - Hannah Turner with Wax & Wane

And obviously a HUGE thank you to our models for sticking out the snowing/sleeting cold weather and still looking glam as ever.





9 comments

9 Comments


malachi
Apr 25, 2019

Lake Crescent is such a beautiful location for this styled elopement! And I love that you used ethically sourced details as well.

Like

Meg O'Neill
Meg O'Neill
Apr 24, 2019

LOVE THESE COLORS! With the warmth of these images and the fire between these two you would never know how cold it was. Too good!

Like

Haley Nord
Haley Nord
Apr 23, 2019

Love all the sweet details for this elopement setup! Such a cool way to show couples they can still have lots of pretty details if they want!

Like

This location for an elopement left me breathless! And that cake yummy!

Like

Maddie Mae
Maddie Mae
Apr 23, 2019

You absolutely nailed that PNW vibe with this styled shoot -- it's moody, its beautiful, and it's making me want to be in that spot ASAP. Love how you captured this!

Like
bottom of page