top of page
Search

Lago di Braies, Italian Dolomites

Updated: Jun 19, 2019


I was so beyond blessed to have spent three amazing years living in Italy and traveling all over Europe. Because most of the people on our base in Italy were already married elopements and weddings were hard to come by. I was hell bent on experiencing the beauty of Lago di Braies in an elopement atmosphere so we styled one! Of course it dumped rain, hailed, and eventually even snowed but I am forever thankful we made it happen. Maggie and Ryan had a courthouse and wedding and Ryan never got to see Maggie in her dress. We got to do an authentic first look and everything it was pure magic. I think this will always be one of my very favorite days in the whole three years of shooting in Italy, because despite the weather there is NOTHING that compares to the beauty of the Dolomites in the fall. All the leaves changing, the most striking blue waters, and the coveted boat dock. It was everything my heart could have dreamed up and I am so thankful for all the help from Kelsey Hepding Photography, my husband, and Maggie and Ryan for braving the weather and trusting me that her dress would be okay!


Commentaires


bottom of page